MyCQU - International Student Cafe

International Student Cafe

The International Student Cafe is a series of face-to-face sessions every Tuesday on our Brisbane campus and every Wednesday at our Melbourne and Sydney campuses to prepare our international students for living, working and studying in Australia. 

From tips to finding accommodation, adjusting to life in Australia, finding employment and managing your studies - let us give you the best tips and tricks to set you up for success during your time studying at CQUni and living in Australia!

Term 3 2018 International Student Cafe Schedule

WeekSession TopicBrisbane Campus Session DetailsMelbourne & Sydney Campus Session DetailsInformation Covered
4Surviving on a Student Budget

Tuesday, 27 November at 12pm

Wednesday, 28 November at 1pm

Australia is expensive! Learn how to survive on a student budget.
Break Week - No Session
5Working in Australia

Tuesday, 11 December at 12pm

Wednesday, 12 December at 1pm

Do you want to work while in Australia? Attend this session to learn more about finding work, writing resumes and your work rights.
6Your Student Rep Council

Tuesday, 18 December at 12pm

Wednesday, 19 December at 1pm

Meet your SRC representative, find out about our Clubs & Societies and learn how the SRC can support you during your studies.
Christmas / New Year Break - No Session
7Social Innovation

*No session at CQUni Brisbane this week due to New Year Public Holiday

Wednesday, 2 January at 1pm

What is social innovation?
Learn how to get involved in social innovation activities
and how to become a changemaker.
8Student Trivia -
Test your knowledge of Australia and CQUniversity 

Tuesday, 8 January at 12pm

Tuesday, 8 January at 12pm

Wednesday, 9 January at 1pm

Answer trivia questions about CQUni and Australia.
9Support in your city

Tuesday, 15 January at 12pm

Wednesday, 16 January at 1pm

Learn more about external support services and events for international students.
10  Health and Fitness

Tuesday, 22 January at 12pm

Wednesday, 23 January at 1pm

How to break an unhealthy routine and start a new routine with a healthy and academically productive lifestyle.
11Surviving Exams

Tuesday, 29 January at 12pm

Wednesday, 30 January at 1pm

Important information to help you prepare for your exams and how to cope with exam anxiety.
12Look back and relax 

Tuesday, 5 February at 12pm

Wednesday, 6 February at 1pm

Relax and de-stress with gentle music and light refreshments.